top of page

Piano Duo Amadeae
Esther Park and Sun-A Park


Duo Amadeae, formed in 2014 by sister pianists Esther and Sun-A Park , is enjoying both their solo and duo career internationally.  Winner of the Chicago International Duo Piano Competition, Duo Amadeae performed at prestigious venues such as Chicago Cultural Center, Konzert Saal at the Hochschule für Musik, Munich, to name a few.  Both Esther and Sun-A received international recognition in several competitions including first prizes at the 61st Kosciuszko Foundation Chopin Competition (New York), and top prizes at the 5th International Sendai Music Competition (Sendai, 2013), Jose Roca Piano Competition (Valencia, 2013), 58th Ferruccio Busoni International Piano Competition (Bolzano, 2011), Paderewski Internatonal Piano Competition (Bydgoszcz) and the Gina Bachauer International Piano Competition (Salt Lake City). 

As active performers, the two pianists performed recitals in major venues in United States, Europe, South America, and Asia.  Concerto engagements include the Houston Symphony Orchestra, Sendai Philharmonic, San Marino Republic Orchestra, Orchester Haydn, New Jersey Symphony, Albany Symphony, and the Symphonic Orchestra of Castilla y León under the direction of such conductors as Neeme Jarvi, Eiji Oue, Arthur Hagen, Krzysztof Urbanski, Alastair Willis, and Murry Sidlin. 


The duo’s broad musical interests allow them to move with ease between concertos, recitals, and chamber music, enjoying appearances around the world at important venues including the Avery Fisher Hall and the Benaroya Hall in the United States, Het Concertgebouw in the Netherlands, Slovak Philharmonic Hall in Slovakia, National Dublin Hall in Ireland, Sejong Arts Center in Korea, Sendai Cultural Center in Japan, and Miguel Delibes Cultural Center in Spain.  The duo divides time between Georgia and Florida while Esther is serving as the Associate Professor of Piano at the Schwob School of Music at Columbus State University, and Sun-A is the Assistant Professor of Piano at the University of Central Florida. 

bottom of page